Bucket List update!

Things have been a bit quiet on the bucket list front over the last month or two…life however has been far from still! Losing my job, although quite a shock to the system, gave me time for introspection and relaxation, and helped me to focus on deciding what I want to do over the next few months. I think its time to bring back the bucket list to help bring back my confidence, so I’ve decided to concentrate on completing the following by the end of July:

  • Travel through Europe
  • Ride a gondola in Venice
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Drive to the beach as the sun is rising and have a breakfast picnic
  • *Censored*
  • Go quad biking
  • Visit the Ice Bar London
  • Visit Madame Tussauds
  • Go zorbing
  • Leave an inspirational note inside a book for someone to find
  • See a burlesque show
  • Watch a sunrise from the top of a mountain
  • Start a new, more meaningful blog, and update it regularly
  • Complete at least 50 push ups in one go
  • Throw a coin in the Trevi Fountain and make a wish
  •  Attach a love lock/note to a bridge/wall  (this does not have to be an expression of romantic love)
  • Have 5 people recommend their favourite film and watch them
  • Make at least 5 recipes I have pinned on Pinterest
  • Draw every day for a month

Anything else that I complete over and above these items would be amazing, and there are also personal items, that are not on this bucket list, that I want to give some attention to. Fingers crossed for some progress!!

2 thoughts on “Bucket List update!

  1. Hello there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better!
    Going through this article reminds me of my previous
    roommate! He always kept talking about this.
    I am going to send this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a
    good read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

